The winners of the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève

By MyWatch

Created in 2001 and destined to greet every years the excellence of watchmaking creations, the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève (GPHG) has become a world-renowned competition, broadcast live. Today more than ever, the GPHG helps promote this art and its values. Values shared by the Edmond de Rothschild group, principal partner of GPHG Foundation and which reward since 2011 the best young student of the Geneva School of Watchmaking, handing him a scholarship.

Presented by Frédéric Beigbeder and Gaspard Proust, the fifteenth GPHG edition crowned eighteen winners at a ceremony hosted a 1500-strong audience in the Grand Théâtre of Geneva in late October. The highest honor, the famous “Aiguille d’Or”, has been assigned to Greubel Forsey for its model Tourbillon 24 Secondes Vision.

We have assembled pictures of the 2015 palmares.

More informations on

Ladies’ Watch Prize - Hublot Big Band BroderieLadies’ High-Mech Watch Prize - Fabergé Lady Compliquée Peacock

Men’s Watch Prize - Voutilainen GMRChronograph Watch Prize - Piaget Altiplano Chrono

Tourbillon Watch Prize - Ulysse Nardin Ulysse Anchor TourbillonCalendar Watch Prize - Hermès Slim d'Hermès QP

Striking Watch Prize - GP Minute Repeater Tourbillon with Gold BridgesMechanical Exception Watch Prize - Jaquet Droz The Charming Bird

“Petite Aiguille” Prize - Habring FelixSports Watch Prize - Tudor Pelagos

Jewellery Watch Prize - Audemars Piguet Diamond PunkArtistic Crafts Watch Prize - Blancpain Villeret cadran Shakudō

Revival Watch Prize - Piaget Extremely Piaget Double Sided Cuff WatchInnovation Watch Prize and Public Prize - Antoine Preziuso Tourbillon of Tourbillons

“Horological Revlation” Prize - Laurent Ferrier Galet SquareSpecial Jury Prize - Vacheron Constantin three watchmakers for Reference 57260